Guillermo del Toro and Mama


I’m a huge horror movie fan! I’ve been watching them since I was a tiny kid. I think I’ve mentioned before that my first memory of the television is of watching A Nightmare on Elm Street. So, I was excited when I saw the trailer for the feature film of this movie and to find out that it’s so close to the theater release date (Jan 18)!

I have to say, I rarely wonder too much about the inspiration for movies like this. I just enjoy the movies. But, I can definitely appreciate this short and why del Toro decided to turn into a feature-length film.

This video has an intro from del Toro himself, speaking in English but the short is in Spanish with English subtitles. Don’t worry, though, for people who aren’t too into subtitles or have a hard time keeping up with them there isn’t a lot of talking and they’re just short sentences. You shouldn’t need to worry about missing anything while trying to read them, and if you do you can always go back. 🙂

I agree with him, this is a pretty creepy short and I’m glad we get to see a feature film based off of it! I’m so excited for this movie!

Leave a Reply

