Batman vs. Mad Hatter

Okay, so the Mad Hatter isn’t really known as being as famous or as epic of a villain as, say, the Joker is. But, he totally could be! Gregg Hurwitz and Ethan Van Sciver are hoping to tell the story of a very scary, very disturbing Mad Hatter vs. Batman story in Batman: The Dark Knight #16 which is set to hit comic shops and the Internet on January 30, 2013.

I, for one, am totally stoked for this. I’ve been a Batman fan since I was a little tyke and despite the Mad Hatter’s reputation as a silly villain rather than a serious one, Hurwitz is just the guy to be able to pull of making Mad Hatter into a creepy, serious, frightening guy and a true and worthy opponent for Batman. There are also no complaints from me about the art from Van Sciver, either.

Take a look at the joint interview they did for Comic Book Resources, and check out some of the sneak-peak pages they show us, too!

I haven’t taken a look at this series, yet, but I’m definitely in the process of getting my hands on them. This is supposed to be a pretty dark series over all and I love me some dark, scary Batman canon.

Leave a Reply

